The ASR Executive Committee is comprised of surgeons that are vested in improving spine care. The ASR Executive Committee members include:

  • Anthony Asher, MD, FAANS, FACS, Co-chair
    Carolina Neurosurgery & Spine Associates
  • Steven D. Glassman, MD, FAAOS, Co-chair
    Norton Leatherman Spine Center
  • Todd Albert, MD, FAAOS
    Hospital for Special Surgery
  • Darrell Brodke, MD, FAAOS
    University of Utah Orthopaedic Center
  • Mohamad Bydon, MD, FAANS, FACS
    Mayo Clinic
  • Kevin T. Foley, MD, FAANS
    University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • Jack Knightly, MD, FAANS, FACS
    Morristown Memorial Hospital
  • David W. Polly, Jr., MD, FAAOS
    University of Minnesota
  • Rick Sasso, MD, FAAOS
    Indiana Spine Group
  • Chris Shaffrey, MD, FAAOS, FAANS, FACS
    Duke University School of Medicine